Bad roofing or too picky?

I recently had a roof job and was surprised at all the incidents afterward. To start off, the roofers left about a 4 to 5" square section under the shingles just busted out…there was also a busted gutter…neither of which were addressed until I mentioned them to the salesman.
Then, I looked at the finished job two weeks after the job, and after a heavy wind storm…to my amazement, the shingles were flapping up and down as if they were waving and glad to see me…
It was then I noticed the ‘waves’ in the finished job…there appears to be a couple of them of which the salesman said they were just part of my under-structure…
Now I am not an expert but I’ve never, ever seen waves in a roof…and it seems like they should have brought this to my attention Before they put the shingles down, and at least given me the option of using plywood instead of the slates that came with the house…
They said they would come back to tack the shingles that flew up, back down but I am not sure if I should expect them to get rid of the waves also…they were originally installed in 50 degree weather, right before the spring.

flickr . com urbanrage

Remove spaces for this URL, until webmaster repairs this site, this looks like my only option…

Nothing is easy on this site!

I’m your Huckleberry,I am home for 30 minutes.Send them to me and I will post them for you.Don’t go nuts and send more than 5-7. :smiley:

roofmaster417@gmail.com

I am going to go out on a limb here and make an assumption based on your post.Shingle’s that are waving at you should not be looked at in a positive manner. :lol:

Posting your link is the best I can do.I have to go.

flickr.com/photos/urbanrage