Grumpy says Good Bye!

I’ve been roofing since 1998, owned my own roofing company since 2003. I have finally had enough. I have been miserable the last 3 years. I made the decision earlier this year to pursue something else. A few months ago I made the decision, but a month ago I made it final.

I am in the process of collecting about $40k owed to me and once everyone is paid up the company is closed. I haven’t answered the phone or replied to an email in months. Such a weight has been lifted from my shoulders. My book keeper said he hasn’t seen me smile in years, I’ve been smiling since making the decision.

I tried selling but no such luck, now I am in liquidation mode. Trucks, equipments, tools, nearly everything’s going.

I am going to pursue my passion for firearms and have become an NRA and Illinois State certified firearms instructor. chicagogunsmith.com Hopefully by the end of 2014 I will have setup a tiny little gun shop to build and sell custom firearms.

I’m also going to throw out a resume for anyone in the greater Chicago area looking for a roofing estimator or inspector on a contract as-needed basis, that’ll probably be my last post on this or any other roofing forum when I post that resume. I haven’t written a resume in over 13 years so have to brush up on that talent.

If anyone feels they want to chat with me for what ever reason, some of you already know my personal email address which will not be changing. However any email address or phone numbers including my cell phone related to my past roofing company I am trying to sell, or will be disconnected within a few months.

This is one of my linkedin accounts: linkedin.com/profile/view?id=37893189 I seldom ever check it though. I’ll be closing down alot of my social media as well, or setting to private and/or inactive.