Hail damage inquiries

Hello everyone. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

I am a house owner. Our roof recently went through some hails. We have talk with two roofer company and they agree that there is some hail damage on the roof. Our adjuster, on the other hand, believe the damage are mainly from wear and tears.

I have no experience in the profession, so I wanted to inquire on what the next step I can do to see if there is any chance of getting the adjuster to change his mind. I have attach an image of the roof to this post (website only let me post one). And if it help, I also notice at least 5 house in my block getting their roof replaced due to the hail.

Thanks for your time.

!

To me it looks likely to be hail damage, however I would need to see pics up close to be able to say with confidence.

Where do I start to locate an independent contractor assessment around my area? Honestly, google mainly lead me to roofing company.

It’s difficult for people to differentiate good roofers from the bad. Where are you located, we have members all over the country (and some in canada also). While good roofers are able to work with your insurance company, I would stay away from the people who pop up and offer “free roofs”. They usually just sub the job out to the cheapest labor they can find then disappear by the time you have a warranty issue.

1 Like

I agree it could be hail and appears to be heavy density, however the vent has no dents. Not seeing anything on the cap shingles either. The north slope could be algae that disengaged.

1 Like