Heavy moss growth on an asbestos shingle roof

I am a Home Inspector, and just inspected a 100 year old home that had an asbestos shingle roof covering on it. I don’t know if it’s the original roof or not, but it appeared in satisfactory condition with the exception of an extremely heavy covering of moss. I’m well aware of the deterioration moss causes an asphalt shingle roof but do not know if it has the same harmful effect to as asbestos covering being that I’m assuming it’s makeup includes cement. I don’t know what to advise to the home buyer with regard to how it should be cleaned being that it cannot be walked upon. I’d appreciate any advice that anyone can provide.
Thanks!

A mixture of water & TriSodiumPhosphate (TSP) should clean that with light brushing/scrubbing.

Shingle Shield moss & algae remover works pretty well also.

Since there are no granules to blow off a power washer would probably be ok if used lightly.

As far as getting around on the roof they will probably need to used chicken ladders, ladders that hang from the peak by a hook.

Axiom,
I appreciate your response. A couple questions I still have are, does moss have the same damaging effect on an asbestos roof covering as it does the much more common asphalt shingle? I would think not because it’s more dense with cement in its makeup, although I really have no idea. Or should I use the same caution as I do with asphalt shingle, warning them to keep the roof clear because moss retains moisture against the shingle and can result in premature deterioration?

Also, this moss growth is so heavy that I could see it spreading up under the shingles to eventually make its way to the decking, although I’m no roofer so that’s just a guess.