High indoor humidity levels in Chicago Area

Hello,

I am seeking help. I live in the chicago area, and todays temps are about 12 degrees high, and a overnight temp of 3. That bieng said, my indoor temp is currently 68 and relative humidity is 43%. I am a Illinois licensed plumber and 100% positive there are no plumbing leaks, no known roof leaks, no fish tanks, no tropical plants. All bathrooms vent to exterior soffit via metal pipe, ,and have a 200 cfm fan bathrooms with showers. I have batteling humidity for 5 years to no avail.
Here’s what I am wondering: I have a single story ranch with a 4\12 pitch. There is a section of the house that is a “great room”. This room is 20’ x 14’ which peaks at 13’ tall and tapers to 8’. I currently have 4 mushroom vents on the back of the house with 24" soffit vents. I removed the soffit vents and added plastic air vents stappled to 1x2’s. I then fished the 12’ sections up the vaulted ceiling with a contraption I made with PVC pipe. This pushed the insulation down and allowed me to push the vents to the Ridge.
Sorry so much info! I am wondering if i would be better suited for a ridge vent vs the mushrooms to allow better air flow. The front of the room (13’ long) is all porch and does not have air intakes of any kind. I also went around the whole attic (2500 sq ft house) and installed air baffels in every bay. All this was done 2 years ago.
On cold days like today, I have ice on the underside of the sheating. In the morning, I will wake up to a few water stains on the vaulted ceiling. No other water spots elsewhere. The flat part of the attic has a R-60, and the vaulted has a batt stlye R-38.
Thanks in advance for any help!

The short answer… You have moisture entering your attic. It needs to be exiting, which you know its not. You need to find the source.