Plywood installation

Hi Guys,

How do you guys figure Plywood installation labor.

how many squares do you expect your guys to install per 8 hour day"

low pitch to steep pitches

Thanks in advance

well lets see, each sheet of plywood is 32 sq feet. It takes a few minutes to put down each sheet.

Not sure what you are having a problem figuring out.

LOL, LOL

if only all my jobs were that easy to figure.
I have been roofing custom homes for 40 years. Walk on already sheeted, just paper and tile or slate. I got that part figured.

On your figuring a few minutes per sheet? lets call it a sheet per three minutes, 20 sheets per hour, 160 sheets per day per man, your having a laugh, LOL LOL
seriously though:
How many squares can a couple of guys nail on in an 8 hour day, I know a lot of you guys have neen nailing on plywood for years and have to have a good formula for bidding. Low slope and steep pitch

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Cheers

just laying decking over rafters, h-clips or t&g, and nailing them down? new construction, or what?

Thanks Agape,

Re roofing,over skip sheathing

$:12: steeper like 12:12

Thanks

This, really depends on your guys.You said they are experieced roofers, ask em how long they take to sheet.I love to sheet and go pretty fast, but I also am very picky about my nailing, so not as fast as the machine gun nailers.Buy a buch of 1x3’s for filler for when sheating doesnt land on aboard.Good luck-Ray

Thanks again Deathray

Nice tip on the 1x3, I have not installed plywood in years, i remember messing about with the metal clips where we missed the skip sheathing.

A wild guess as to how many sheets a couple of good roofers would install on a 10:12?
So you know I dont have to push my guys, I am lucky they work hard and I treat them well, we are breaking in to the re roofing market and I have a large project to bid, hence the questions.

well, i CHARGE $135 a sq retail, for a low pitch. (7 and under)