Starting a Roofing business. need a little help

Hey guys I’m starting my own roofing business and I need a little help with the technical stuff. First of all I’m 21 and I did roofing since I was 16 so I would say that I have about 4 years of experience in and out. I know how to do everything, that’s not a problem my boss was a perfection freak which is exactly how I will run my business because quality keeps business coming. I’m just doing this for a steady income.

So my main questions are this; I already have a pretty good idea of what liability and work. comp. will be, just a couple questions about how much it will cost for the registration of the business and how I obtain this, do I go to city hall or what?? Also do I need to register my business first or acquire liability first because I looked on the Wisconsin.gov site and it said I needed proof of work. comp. and liability before I could register my business, just don’t know how these will go together. So any help on that would be great. I’m located in Green Bay, Wisconsin by the way.

Secondly, I’ll have about 3,000 coming soon so what I plan to do is open the business name and get liability and then take out a small business loan in the company name. I was thinking that 15000 would be plenty, for a cheap older diesel and a used trailer plus my equipment, as well as my first payment on liability. As well as pay for maybe 1 or 2 employees for my first couple jobs. Secondly how do I get an account at a lumber yard or distributer. Do I just go and tell them I started a company and see if they’ll allow me an account or do I have to buy materials for my first couple jobs until I can get an account?