Steep Charges?

I’ve been installing insurance roof replacement for a couple of years and have had this happen two times and not sure if I rightfully can ask for this because the first time the adjuster never would approve it and it was a very large roof. Unfortunately, my profits were not so large.
When a roof is 10/12 pitch or higher, is the claim suppose to pay for the 7/12-9/12 & the 10/12-12/12 when the pitch is in this range? In all other claims that I have installed both charges have been included. Am I correct to ask for this? How would you suggest approaching this with the adjuster? It’s a 30 square roof of which they also left out the high charge. Appreciate any info asap. thanks

I always charge for the extra stuff, and steep is extra.

My question is, " Is there suppose to be two line items included for a 10/12 roof? One for 7/12-9/12 & one for 10/12-12/12.

I’ve heard there are. I’ve never gone by their prices which seem to always be about 30%-50% lower than normal prices, so I wouldn’t know about that.
I just figure what I need so profit never drops below $150.-$200. per square.
I charge extra for having no access to the site too.

Is there a source for standard rates besides Xactimate

Sure.
OH is your running cost per month, work or no work, divided by 28 days. That number +20% is added to every day a job is supposed to take to cover OH. (Ins, Comp, taxes is a part of OH too. Electric, advertising, phones, etc. Rent and equipment too.)
Cost is the material, and fuel, an ddelivery or pickup cost, +20% added to each job.

Labor is whatever you have to pay per job, + whatever you want for profit per job.

It is one or the other, not both. That is why the 10:12 to 12:12 is a higher charge than 7:12 to 9:12. There’s a third, that being above 12:12.