Training for navigating insurance claims?

I have little experience working insurance claims.
I was wondering if anyone provides training in Michigan?
Any books outlining the process?
How did you learn?
The last few roofs I have replaced have been claims.
Thank you for any response.

In two to three months, I am planning on having a software product on the market that will make this easy. It will include many training modules that thoroughly explains the different facets of insurance work.

In the meantime, search this site thoroughly for posts made over the past couple of years. I believe many if not all of your questions will be answered.

There is always trial and error. Don’t expect to learn too much positives from adjusters, although I have learned some things, Direction of Pay comes to mind. I had plans to attend this seminar (follow link) but the winds of Sandy ripped of a few roofs here in VT and those are more important
to me than a sunny trip to Texas.

roofingsalespro.com/sign-up.html

One could always follow the postings of Authentic Dad and would benefit quite a bit.

A customer of mine has been approved for a insurance claim (hail damage) roof/gutter replacement.
The roof has 3tab organic shingles and the homeowner wants 3D laminate with new soffit siding and gutters.
Obviously this is going to cost more than the homeowner is approved for and they are ready to pay cost overrun out of pocket.
The estimated damage from the insurance company is $10,525.30 with a 900 deductible and $3082.43 Recoverable depreciation.

How exactly do I send in my final invoice?
Line by line with cost?

[size=150]b]this is the letter the homeowner received.[/size]

The replacement cost coverage contained in your policy provides that the full repair or replacement cost is recoverable only after the actual repair or replacement has been completed. Until that time, settlement is to be based on the actual cash value of your claim.