Want to start my own company any help?

Hello roofing talk, names Theo. I am a salesman in Houston Tx currently working for my neighbor he’s the owner of the buisness. He’s a good guy but I’m getting tired of hearing him nag at me. He’s a good boss but I don’t like being bossed around and I want freedom from him and start my own. I’m a experienced salesman and know my numbers like the back of my hands and already know the sub contractor I’m going to be using we have a good relationship so that’s checked off. I under supplements and pretty much everything business wise and close all my own deals. I really want to start my own business I think about it everyday and have a good amount of money saved. I just want to make more profits I’m currently at 50% and 50% supplements. The pay is good but I want to walk away with more and get away from my boss, he has a good boss mentality but he got lazy and fat and now has a big head and I’m the one who started everything with him and he hasn’t sold a roof in forever I’m the one keeping the business rolling. I understand I need insurance and other few things to start I want some tips on what I should do to start in the right path to start my own. Right now the business is great but I don’t want to make my boss rich I want to make my self rich. Please any professionals that went thru the same thing please help a young guy out. Any help is much appreciated.

Learning the proper use of the English language comes in handy when running your own business, especially the insurance side of things. Doesn’t take much to start in the roofing business if you’re going to sub everything out. Perhaps $10,000 or even less is enough to get going. Being able to stay in business is another matter altogether.