Which shingle do you recommend?

I’m a remodelor and builder which means I’m locked in to certain shingles with regard to color and style in order to match existing homes. But on occaision we tear off entire roofs and replace . So I guess what I’m asking is which shingle company would you base a 10 year workmanship warranty . Base it on your average 5/12 to 7/12 pitches . Thanks

gaf,tamko,or certainteed—the workmanship will make the difference

Thanks for some feed back . I push the tamko heritage mostly . But here lately certainteed has been just a little cheaper . All depends if I have to match or not .

I just go with GAF or Certainteed, Tamko isn’t as popular around my way and I have no experience to speak on them. Certainteed is my favorite.

Thanks for the info. . We are always trying to find better ways to compete , just making sure were doing all we can out there . Up north that’s all we ever used was woodline and timberline series but down here it’s quite another story .

Tamko heritiage is the way to goooooo!

Isn’t Tamko like a Homedepot brand? I nailed them a bit in the New Orleans area and never cared for them. Crap load of glass dust on them too, gives you a nice itchy candy coating on those hot summer days.

As an installer I have always favored:

GAF
Certainteed
Owens Corning

IKO Cambridge dual black 30 yr.

Tamko are great shingle they also have a great shingle book to give to custumers Oc are good shingle to

you do realize you are the only roofer here that will install IKO :?

we only install G.A.F. or Owen Cornings…Tampco is junk!!!

G.A.F. or certianteed, certianteed is my prefered. I like to stay away from the others.

GAF 1# hands down , 2nd Certainteed, third was ELK but not anymore

We’re G.A.F. licensed and Certainteed certified, so of course thats are preferences, in that order, but i also like owen cornings…Elk is now part of G.A.F.